Blast from the Past–300 by Frank Miller

300 by Frank Miller
May 4, 2007–81 pages–graphic novel
Borrowed from: random pile of book in Reference office at WCDPL
★★★★

This book is the first graphic novel I’ve ever read. And I really liked it. Honestly, I had been skeptical at first because I thought it may be difficult to read a book set up that way, like a comic book. But I found it easy.

I really enjoyed this movie, so by reading it I could see how well they followed the images already given. Too bad non of the actors went without the thongs/”diapers” like the cartoon 😉 (just kidding). It was simple to see how the movie overdramatized some of the events.

Very good book. Good drawings. True story (Thermopylae).

Leave a Reply

