Dewey Readathon 2012 {3}

I have officially been reading The House of the Seven Gables by Nathaniel Hawthorne for the better part of 9 hours now. That’s depressing me becausE I’ve only managed to read about 150 pages of it! :0 I’m only half way through it. And I know the readathon doesn’t end for another 11-ish hours, so I could finish it, in theory. But I never stay up very long, even for the readathon. I know it’s lame of me, but where the readathon is concerned, I tend to go about my regular day, but I read instead of clean, run errands, watch TV, etc. I don’t make myself get up early and I don’t make myself stay up late. I just read as much as I can for the day.

Mr. Hawthorne has me wanting to tap out early. HoSG isn’t a horrible book or anything, but it’s slow and I’m tired of it for the day. And all I can think about is planning for next week of teaching 😦 My mind is too preoccupied to read something that’s not very interesting…

2 thoughts on “Dewey Readathon 2012 {3}

  1. Tami says:

    Sounds like you’re doing great! Hope you’re also enjoying some of the mini-challenges and meeting some other bloggers.

    Keep up the good reading!

    Tami – Team Snickers Cheerleaders

  2. Rachel says:

    House of Seven Gables was probably too heavy for the read-a-thon, wasn’t it? Next year, I’m going to plan for lighter, fluffier books. 🙂 Good job!

Leave a Reply

