Dewey Readathon 2012 {1}

image

I slept in today, so I’ve actually only been reading for a couple of hours as of now. And I thought I’d update now, as I’m taking a short break to eat my lunch. I finally got past the boring beginning of Nathaniel Hawthorne’s The House of Seven Gables. I was honestly about ready to give it up. As I’ve said in the past, I don’t like books that go such a long time without any dialogue between characters. This took about 40 pages to get into the better part–I say better because it is not great by any means. But at least it’s better. I think I will end up liking it, but I have about 300 pages to read and I don’t know if I will even finish it today!

Leave a Reply

