Sunday Salon {9/16/2012}

It seems like I have been really busy this week. But, looking back, I’m not sure what I spent all week doing! Do you ever have those days or weeks?

This next week will be very busy, I already know. I am subbing everyday, which is great. And Nick and I are having our housewarming party on Saturday, so we will be pulling the rest of the projects together and I’ll be cleaning the entire house.

As far as books go, I haven’t read anything yet again this week. I finished listening to my audiobook, Pearl in the Sand by Tessa Afshar. Now I’m listening to The Postmistress by Sarah Blake, which I really like so far. I feel really bad that I promised to (attempt to) read four books for the RIP VII Challenge. And I’ve only made it 20 pages into the first book 😦 And it honestly doesn’t look like I’m going to have  much time to read this coming week, either.

I watched  We Bought a Zoo and 21 Jump Street this week. We Bought a Zoo was a really great movie. It reminded me about the private zoo in Ohio that had lots of its animals released by the owner (article about that here). Not that the animals in the movie escaped. It was just the small zoo-environment that made me think of it, I think. 21 Jump Street was hilarious, as I thought it would be–Jonah Hill and Channing Tatum are so funny. And, when the original 21 Jump Street guys popped up in the most unexpected scene for a little cameo–icing on the cake!

4 thoughts on “Sunday Salon {9/16/2012}

  1. Alex Baugh says:

    Cleaning – ugg, not my favorite, but I will be doing the same thing this week for company. But on the whole you week sounded pretty full. I also like We Bought a Zoo, a fun kind of movie. Haven’t seen 21 Jump Street. I haven’t been able to get into The Postmistress, but I am going to give it another try.
    Hope your coming week is good and have a great housewarming party.

  2. Carl V. says:

    Yes, We Bought a Zoo was lovely. We watched it over our anniversary in May and were touched by it. Its one I’d like to pick up on blu ray some day. The cast was great.

  3. I haven’t seen We Bought a Zoo, but it looks good. And yes, I had a week like that this week….can’t point to anything major accomplished, but it felt very busy.

    Here’s MY SUNDAY SALON POST

  4. swright9 says:

    I’ve seen the Postmistress book — and I’m a bit curious if it’s any good. cheers. http://www.thecuecard.com/

Leave a Reply

