Dewey’s October 2012 24-Hour Read-A-Thon

OCTOBER 13

I have been checking the read-a-thon blog for awhile, anxiously awaiting the date for the annual fall date to be posted. And it was finally posted yesterday. (Click the link if you want to sign up!)

The read-a-thon takes place bi-annually, in April and October. It isn’t just for reading–there are mini-challenges posted throughout the 24 hours for you to blog about and you can blog about bookish things and reviews in between reading.

In the past, the read-a-thon started at 12pm GMT (8am EDT, 5am PDT for those of us in the US), so I assume that will hold true for this read-a-thon. I have nothing planned for October 13th and it will remain open for the sole purpose of this event.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s