Sunday Salon {7/15/2012}

As you could see from my Sunday Salon post last weekend, I went on vacation. It was only for a few days and, because of the short length of the trip, I didn’t end up reading at all while I was there. The picture I posted was from a five-minute period of reading, then I was distracted by my nephew and toddler cousin 🙂 But I did read on the car ride there and back. Just today, about an hour ago, I finished reading that book, March by Geraldine Brooks. There will be a review of it up soon, along with one for my June read for the Around the World in 12 Books Challenge, The Hangman’s Daughter by Oliver Potzsch, which I finished last Friday before vacation.

I haven’t seen any new movies lately, but I have The Descendants from the library. I have been watching Glee Season 2 via netflix while I work on the house. Watched it all the time when I was working in the guest bathroom, and I think I will tomorrow, too, as I mean to finish most everything left in that bathroom.

I’m really excited to show you guys what I worked on a lot this weekend. I’m making a bench out of a pallet we have from our roofing project. It’s almost done, so bunches of pictures will be up next weekend. Even if you don’t care of my crafty side, you will have to endure it because I’m pretty proud of myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

