2012 Half-Way Summary

June is over, so it’s time for the half-way summary for 2012!

  • Total Books Read: 20
  • Books: 12
  • Audiobooks: 8
  • Pages: 2427
    –202 page average total, 261 page average without children’s books included
  • Hours: 94
    –12 hour average per audiobook
  • Fiction: 16
  • Nonfiction: 4 (2 memoirs, 1 biography, 1 collection of myths)
  • Female Authors: 15
  • Male Authors: 4
  • New-to-Me Authors: 14
  • Not New-to-Me Authors: 5
  • Most Read Author: Lauren Willig (2 books)
  • Books by Dead Authors: 1
  • Books by Living Authors: 19
  • American Authors: 11
  • Non-American Authors: (1 South African, 1 Pakistani, 1 British, 1 Canadian, 1 Guatemalan, 1 Tanzanian)
  • Longest Book: The Garden Intrigue by Lauren Willig (388 pages)
  • Shortest Book: Ivy and Intrigue by Lauren Willig (106 pages)
                   –Kele’s Secret by Tololwa Mollel (14 pages) was shortest children’s book
  • Longest Audiobook: The Sheen on the Silk by Anne Perry (19 hours)
  • Shortest Audiobook: The Color Purple by Alice Walker (8 hours)
  • Challenges Finished: 1 (of 3): LM Montgomery Mini-Challenge 2012
  • Challenges Continuing: 2 (of 2 remaining)
    –Around the World in 12 Books Challenge (5 of 12 read)
    –RIP VII Challenge (annually takes place in September-October, so it hasn’t even started, but I resolved to read 4 in those two months)
  • Resolutions Finished: 0 (0f 4)
  • Resolutions Continuing: 4 (of 4)
    –Copyright 2012 Resolution (3 of 5 read)
    –Personal Collection Resolution (2 of 10 read)
    –Years of Books Resolution (2 of 5 read)
    –Inspirational Resolution (2 of 5 read)

General facts about my year so far:

  • I haven’t eaten fast-food once this year, although I may have started eating out at restaurants more than I used to 🙂 But I don’t eat out nearly as often as I used to eat fast food, so health-wise it’s better, but it probably hasn’t made a big difference, finance-wise.
  • Nick and I bought a house in February 2012 and we are “almost” done fixing it up (biggest/most time-consuming project so far has been putting on a new roof)
  • In March 2012, I went to see Hunger Games at midnight with friends
  • I started to run in April 2012 after years of vowing I’d never be one of those people 🙂
  • My younger sister got married in May 2012
  • We bought Nick a truck in May 2012
  • I ran my first 5K in June 2012–I also hit 6 miles as my farthest distance of continual running in June 2012
  • My maternal grandpa died in June 2012 😦
  • Nick and I had our 9th anniversary in June 2012 (that’s 9 years together, not married)
Leave a Reply

