Blast from the Past: Lesley Castle

Lesley Castle is humorous because of the relationships between people. I especially liked Miss Charlotte Lutterell and her love of food.

The History of England probably would have been better if I really understood the lives of the rulers and their particular houses. Because I lack this knowledge, it wasn’t very funny or interesting. However, I liked Cassandra’s drawings.

Catherine, or The Bower was interesting. But again was merely a fragment

|

Blast from the Past is a weekly post I write that focuses on a book I read long before I ever had a blog about books. While I didn’t “book blog” until a couple of years ago, I’ve kept a reading journal of sorts for about 6 years. Blast from the Past is essentially just my way of digitalizing my old book journals–and reminding me what I thought of books long since read. I think it will be a fun way to look at how my reading selections have changed and what I like most in the books I read.

 

Leave a Reply

