Sunday Salon {12/18/2011}

Today is my first wedding anniversary with Nick 🙂

We’ve actually been together for over 8.5 years and I still view our “dating anniversary” as the more important anniversary. I mean, that’s when we got together first. I might not have felt this way had we not celebrated that anniversary for 7 years before we got married. Anyways, that’s our favorite wedding picture over to the left. (I’m glad we’re not getting married this weekend, because it’s really wet and there’s no snow right now.) We did our anniversary stuff yesterday, exchanging gifts and going out to dinner. I bought him a Bulova watch he told me he liked and he bought me a tennis bracelet, something I’d been saying I wanted for a long time. And we went out to dinner to a place we’d never been, and he didn’t tell me where we were going before.

|

|

Books

I feel like I’ve accomplished a lot in the reading sphere of my life this week. I finished The Last Flight of the Scarlet Macaw and The Plague of Doves, which I listened to on audiobook. And it’s been a couple weeks since I finished anything. Last Flight allowed me to finish a sub-resolution and Plague of Doves allowed me to finish another resolution. (My review post of Plague of Doves won’t be up for a couple weeks yet.)

I’m not listening to anymore audiobooks this year. That’s not because I don’t like them or want a break from them or anything. But a local radio station plays Christmas music through the end of the year. So, since I’ve been missing my Christmas music due to audiobooks on my total one hour commute everyday, I decided to listen to the radio instead 🙂

Film

(You’ll notice that I removed my “Still Watching” box. That’s because, having finished the TV show on DVD I was watching when I started Sunday Salon, there aren’t a lot of things I watch that take longer than one sitting. So I’ll just add that back in on the rare occasion I watch some TV on DVD.)

The Change Up (2011; Jason Bateman, Ryan Reynolds)
Pretty predictable. But still very funny. Jason Bateman is one of my favorite actors and Ryan Reynolds is so yummy to look at. It’s pretty much just a Freaky Friday, but instead of a mother and daughter switcheroo, it’s two best friends that have vastly different lives saying they want each other’s lives, only because theirs were sucking really bad at the time.

4 thoughts on “Sunday Salon {12/18/2011}

  1. Your wedding picture is gorgeous! What a beautiful time of the year for a wedding. Actually, two of my weddings took place in December…lol

    One was in the non-snowy Central California, and the other was in a snowy Nevada city.

    Have a great week!

    Here’s MY SUNDAY SALON POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  2. Happy anniversary! My first anniversary is in April, but I, like you, still feel like February 1st (our dating anniversary) is our proper anniversary. Perhaps it has something to do with being together for so long before getting married. We’ve been celebrating Feb. 1 for 5 years now, why change?

    Well, again, happy anniversary!

  3. Melissa W. says:

    Happy anniversary to you and you husband! What a beautiful picture!

    Hope you have a wonderful Christmas with family and friends.

    Here is my Sunday Salon.

  4. Laura says:

    Happy anniversary. It looks like you had a lovely winter wedding.

    I’ll look forward to your thoughts on Plague of Doves, which is on my TBR.

Leave a Reply

