Book Blogger Hop: September 2nd-5th

“What are you most looking forward to this autumn season –
A particular book release? Halloween?
The leaves changing color? Cooler temperatures? A vacation?”

As far as books are concerned, I’ve been looking forward to the Readers Imbibing in Peril challenge, hosted by Carl at Stainless Steel Droppings, since spring. I discovered this two-month (September-October) challenge in the beginning of October of last year. The basic task is to read so many spooky books/short stories or see some spooky movies during the creepy early-autumn months. Even though I have chosen a low number of books to read–only two–I think that’s fair considering how I should read 19 other books to satisfy other resolutions/challenges I’ve decided to do in 2011 before December 31st 😕

I would be anticipating the release of The Virgin Cure by Ami McKay, which I’ve been looking forward to for a couple of years. It’s released this fall in Canada, but not until February in the US 😦 And, while I have a passport and could be in Canada in an hour, I’m not sure I’d really care to go through that much effort for a single book when I can wait. Especially since I can see myself not even getting around to reading it until after the US release haha

I always love the leaves changing color. I’m so lucky to live in a place where I can witness this, but that doesn’t have people flock there as tourists to view the changing (like New England). My parents have a silver maple in their front yard that I love watching change slowly.

I am SOOO wanting some cooler temperatures! It has been ungodly hot and dry this summer. The past couple weeks were so nice, in the high 70s-low 80s (F) and cool at night. Then the last couple days it went near 100 again 😦 Sure, it’s supposed to go back down again, but I hope we have a fall this year. Last year, it went from 80s to 50s and I was very pissed.

|

The Book Blogger Hop is a weekly meme hosted by Jen at Crazy For Books. Essentially, every weekend Jen posts a topic for book bloggers to discuss on their blogs. I know sometimes I find it hard to think of bookish things to write about (that aren’t reviews), so the Hop gives me some great thoughts to ponder.

Leave a Reply

