Top Ten Tuesday: Un-Reviewed Favorites

The topic for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday meme, hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish, is books we loved, but never reviewed. In Natanya’s words: “This week it’s time to give a shout out to all those books you loved but never reviewed, either because you read them before you started blogging, or because you didn’t get a chance to or couldn’t review when you read it. ” Some of my childhood favorites are books about which I wish I remembered my original thoughts.

Anyways, here are some of my favorite books that I wish I reviewed (especially after the original reading):

1) The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas
Amazingly enough, I remember the basics about this book and it is my favorite book of all time. But I haven’t ever reviewed it! Sometimes I wonder if it really is still my favorite book of all time, since I have no proof of how much I like it.

2) Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine
I read this (originally) at least twelve years ago–so I was 12. Obviously I wasn’t thinking much about what I was reading. But I really love this Cinderella story, so I wish I remembered what I had thought back then, other than that it was great.

3) The Sword in the Stone by TH White
I honestly don’t remember much about this one–read it about ten years ago. So, same story as above. I think there was something to do with Robin Hood in this book, even though it was about Arthur. Regardless, I liked it and now I can’t remember why.

4) The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux

5) Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

6) Agony of Alice by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

7) The Twenty-One Balloons by William Pene du Bois

And…that’s all I have. I didn’t read much before high school, and that’s when I started to keep track and at least sort of review the books I read. So most of these are ones I read from the ages of 12-14.

Leave a Reply

