Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella = couldn’t finish :o(

Recently, I’ve been listening to Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella on audiobook. I think I’ve listened to it for a couple weeks now. But this morning on my way to work, it struck me: nothing about the story was interesting me. I can’t exactly explain why I had to listen to 2/3 of the book to realize that I could care less about what happens in the rest of the story.

So I guess I’d have to give this book a rating of 0/5 since that it was equals a book I couldn’t finish in my rating system. I don’t hate the book or anything, but I just decided I don’t want to waste anymore of my time.

The main character, Lara, is weak, which I think is a prime reason to my non-interest in the story. She caves to people, gets run-over by others, and has to make someone thinks he loves her so she feels good about herself. But, I have no doubt that by the end of the story, Lara will have some revelation and figure out how to be strong and also fall in love with the guy she currently doesn’t care much for, but she’ll realize he’s good for her. Then again, I should’ve expected this because a lot of chick lit is this way 😦

As far as I can tell, I listened to about 290 pages-worth of the book–that’s 8 of the 12 discs, presumably around 10 of the 15 hours.

Leave a Reply

