Published in 2011 Resolution = COMPLETED!

One of my resolutions for my reading life in 2011 was to read at least five books published in 2011. I tend to read older books–I love classics–so when I did the same resolution for 2010, I was glad that it made me read some of the great new releases that could be classics many years from now.

Well, believe it or not but I have already successfully completed this challenge! 🙂

Here is a link to my original post about this resolution: Plans for 2011: 5 Resolutions, 1 Challenge…so far

And the actual resolution:

This resolution is basically a repeat of one of my 2010 Resolutions: Read at least FIVE books that are newly published in 2011. Once again, I will attempt to not use the books I read to fulfill this resolution in any of my other resolutions, except my Personal Collection Resolution, which allows this because it’s so general.

Below is the list of books I read for the resolution. And since I’m anxiously awaiting other 2011 publications, I’ll add them to the list on my 2011: Books Read & Challenges/Resolutions page.

1. The Orchid Affair by Lauren Willig (published Jan. 20th; finished Feb. 27th)
2. Across the Universe by Beth Revis (published Jan. 11th; finished March 21st)
3. The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown (published Jan. 20th; finished March 28th)
4. The Free World by David Bezmozgis (published March 29th; finished April 9th)
5. Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Septeys (published March 29th; finished April 26th)

3 thoughts on “Published in 2011 Resolution = COMPLETED!

  1. Chelsea says:

    That’s awesome! And we’re not even half way in to 2011 yet! All the books you read sound fabulous, and I’m especially intrigued by Across the Universe and Between Shades of Gray. Great job with the challenge!

  2. bookworm says:

    Congratulations Kristie! it looks like you are doing great in all your challenges for the year.

  3. Lucia says:

    Wow, you completed a challenge so early in the year 🙂 congratulations!
    I should read more new releases as well.

Leave a Reply

