Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon


😀 😀 Tomorrow (APRIL 9th) is Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon!!! 😀 😀

I participated in this in the fall, half-heartedly. I didn’t exactly read for 24 hours, but I did read for about 15 hours (my whole waking day). I have never in my life stayed awake for 24 hours, I just can’t do it. But for this spring readathon, I’m actually trying something a little different. Instead of just reading my whole waking day, I’m going to try to read for 24 hours between Saturday and Sunday. I start a new job on Monday, so there is some stuff I just have to do this weekend. This way I can run my errands, but I also read the real total of 24 hours. Yes, this might seem like I’m half-assing it again. But I’m trying 🙂

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon

  1. Trish says:

    If you’re readathoning today I hope it’s going great for you!!

  2. Lu says:

    Hope you are enjoying your readathon! Good luck on your new job 🙂

Leave a Reply

