an addition to an original 2011 resolution

As you may recall, I started the year off with the following resolution for my reading life:

Read at least SIX books that are about or are written by authors from around the world, specifically from each of the following countries:

  • New Zealand
  • Cambodia
  • Turkey
  • India
  • Ireland
  • any sovereign Native American tribe

And, subsequently, discuss these books and viewpoints about the country with Shannon at Giraffe Days.

But, I have added to this “Travel the Globe Resolution”
I’m calling it “Further Exploration”

I’ve decided to expand it. While I will still follow the above resolution, I’m just going to add a bit to it. In order to see even more of the world in 2011 (via books, of course), I want to read at least one book located in each of these “geographic regions”. (I was going to go with continents, but there are many more “geographic regions”, such as Central America and the Middle East.) And, note this: the books read for the original resolution may still be counted towards my more encompassing “Further Exploration” addition.

  • North America
  • Central America
  • Southern America
  • the Caribbean
  • Western Europe
  • Eastern Europe
  • Northern Asia
  • Southern Asia
  • Oceania
  • the Middle East
  • Africa

Further Exploration

 

Leave a Reply

