Booking Through Thursday: Heavy!!

What’s the largest, thickest, heaviest book you ever read? Was it because you had to? For pleasure? For school?

I have to say that I think the largest book I’ve ever read was a Harry Potter book. Now, I don’t know off hand which is the biggest and heaviest. But whichever is, that’s the biggest, heaviest book I’ve read. However, my nice edition of The Count of Monte Cristo, which has 1400-some pages, is by far the largest, heaviest book I own. And, while CoMC is my favorite book, since it’s so long, I haven’t reread it since I bought that edition. I just can’t seem to put aside new books long enough to reread my long favorite book 😦

Oh, and the longest Harry Potter book was for pleasure 🙂

4 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday: Heavy!!

  1. I loved The Count Of Monte Cristo. Dumas was a great story teller…

    Here is my BTT: Heavy Books post!

  2. Several people have mentioned The Count of Monte Cristo as their “heaviest” book. It’s one I haven’t read, but it’s been on my TBR list for decades now.

  3. DawnTreader says:

    The Order of the Phoenix is the thickest of the HP books! It’s on my list with a few others.
    http://dawntreader-island2.blogspot.com/2011/01/booking-through-thursday-largest.html

  4. I have seen others who mentioned this book. I have read one version of it, but it wasn’t considered heavy. Here is my answer to this week’s Booking Through Thursday.

Leave a Reply

