Bloggiesta 2011!

I have never participated in the Bloggiesta–in fact, I hadn’t ever really heard of it. However, when I was going through my blogroll, I came upon a post about it by Michelle at My Books. My Life. and thought to myself, “Huh, I’m a book blogger and I have nothing to do this weekend. Maybe I should participate!”

So I’ve decided that I’m going to partake of the Bloggiesta this year. Since I’m currently unemployed and, therefore, keep my blog pretty up-to-date, I don’t exactly have anything to work on. (In fact, it was just the other day I added a new feature that took me a few hours–a timeline to show others the time periods of the books I’ve read during the year.)

Therefore, I’ll mainly be participating in the mini challenges–new and “flashback”–and connecting with other book bloggers during the weekend.

|

The Bloggiesta is a blogging marathon for book bloggers hosted by Natasha at Maw Books. It runs from now until Sunday, the 23rd. It’s not too late to sign up using the Mister Linky on the original blog post, located here. The goal is to use the 72-hour time period to see what you can do with your blog. You don’t have to post a certain number of updates or separate posts for each challenge–that’s at your own discretion. But, whatever challenges you participate in, make sure you link everything to original posts, etc.

Leave a Reply

