new blog feature: WHEN I’ve Been in Books

Over on the sidebar of my blog, I have a couple of linked images to take you to Google Maps that show you WHERE I’ve been in the world, via the books I’ve read.

But then I got to thinking…

I love history and, therefore, historical fiction. While historical fiction isn’t the only genre I read–I consider my taste “eclectic”–I tend to visit different times as well as different places in my books. So, I did a little research and found out how to make a timeline using Microsoft Excel! 🙂 Now, its not exactly a looker as I can’t really figure out how to change much about the way it looks without ruining it–I’m not that computer savvy in the Office 2010 stuff.

Also, it’s not as easy to update as are the Google Maps, because I’d have to upload an actual image file each time I’d add something. So I’m going to update it at the end of every month. Nevertheless, there is now a linked image on my sidebar called “When I’ve Been in Books”. I hope you enjoy it!

And, as a sneak peek, here is what my trial run of the very few books I’ve read so far this year look like on it. Check back at the end of each month to see what has been added! (If you click it, the image gets bigger and easier to read 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

