Top Ten Tuesday: Santa’s Coming!

With Christmas just around the corner, lists of what we want are being created and handed out 🙂 And I’m sure that most of us book-blogger-types have at least one book on our lists. So this week’s topic for the Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish (for some reason my blog won’t let my hyperlink: http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.com/), is about what books we hope we get during the holiday season 🙂

My answer to what books/book-ish things I want Santa to bring me is simple:

 

the Kindle2

I’m not asking for any actual books this year. Rather, I’m asking for a Kindle. I know I’ve said in the past that I didn’t ever want an eBook reader. But, I started thinking about it and decided it would be nice to have. I love classics and lots of them are free in their Kindle Edition on Amazon.com 😀 And the Kindle Editions are cheaper than buying an actual book (unless you maybe buy a Dover Thrift Edition). And, if I get my wish and start traveling a little more, I’d much rather lug around a little Kindle than 5+ books!

So, Santa, if you’re reading this: I want a Kindle! (And maybe a leather case for it to keep it safe 🙂 )

PS- I decided that since I only want the $140 Kindle (I don’t need 3G–if I have something with 3G, I’ll never get off the internet), I’ll buy it for myself if I don’t get it from Santa. I feel it’s a good investment 😛

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Santa’s Coming!

  1. I think it’s a bargain! I love my iPad where I have apps for the Kindle and Kobo and Nook! Crazy!

    http://readerbuzz.blogspot.com/2010/12/top-ten-books-i-hope-santa-brings.html

  2. What books am I hoping to get from Santa?

    1. Hunger Games triology box set by Suzanne Collins
    2. Millennium/Girl with the Dragon Tattoo box set by Stieg Larsson
    3. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
    4. Matched by Ally Condie
    5. Vampire Academy box set by Richelle Mead
    6. Of Thee I Sing by President Barack Obama
    7. The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot
    8. The Help by Kathryn Stockett
    9. Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks
    10. Strange Fate by L.J. Smith

  3. I love my Kindle! I have about 80 books on it and I think I’ve paid for about 10 of them, lol. You can find so many classics and even bargain books that are occasionally free. And if you don’t like them you just delete them and go and get more free ones.

  4. Chelsea says:

    I have a kindle and I love it! Most of the books I asked for this year is in the kindle format. The only not so fun thing is deciding what books to transfer into your kindle library – I have a ton of books that I’d love to have on the go. It’s a slow process. But getting all the classics for free is a definite bonus, I have so many, it’s fantastic.

  5. An e-reader can’t be beat for convenience. I have 70 books on my Nook, and most of them were free. I do love having 3G as part of it–not for surfing the web, but for downloading books immediately from any location. It is pretty cool to be able to carry a library in my purse…

  6. Ashley says:

    I didn’t even think to add kindle to my list. This would definitely be the ONLY thing I’d want if it was possible!

Leave a Reply

