Book Blogger Hop: Dec. 10-13

“What is the thing you like most about reading book blogs?  Is it the reviews, author guest posts, articles, giveaways, or something else entirely?”

I think what I like most about reading book blogs is finding more books to read 😀 With all the reviews out there, I add probably 10 or 15 books to my TBR list a month! And, on the off chance someone reviews a book I’ve already read, I like to hear what others have to say about it. I also like to just read other people’s thoughts on reading in general, anything they have to say about something that has to do with reading.

Also, I don’t have many friends who read as much as I do 😕 Two of my sisters read, but I read the most because I am currently unemployed. Regardless, I don’t have friends who love to read as much as some of my book blogger friends. So when I need an outlet to talk about books, I turn to the book blogging world–those books my friends/sisters read aren’t usually the same sorts of books I read; I’m more eclectic.

9 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: Dec. 10-13

  1. Renee says:

    Just stopping by for the hop!!! I hope that you are having a great weekend so far!!! Happy Reading!

    Feel free to check out mine at Addicted To Romance

  2. Aimee says:

    I love finding new books too! I add so many from all the great memes out there. I haven’t quite figured out how to follow on wordpress :S But I subscribed. My hop is at Coffee Table Press

  3. I love finding new books to read and knowing that there are so many people out there that share my passion for the written word 🙂

  4. Brenda says:

    I love your little feature on the side called “Where I’ve been in books”. How fun!

  5. Pussreboots says:

    I’m also unemployed. Hopefully we will find jobs soon. Here is why I read book blogs. Happy blog hop!

  6. I love to enter the giveaways. It’s always exciting to be exposed to new books with the possibility of getting to read them.

  7. Hi! I just subscribed to your feeds using google reader! I started book blogging for the exact same reasons. My sister reads but def. not as much as me and sometimes not even the same genres. Glad I found your blog.
    Hope you have a great weekend 🙂
    Caroline @ Bon Bons and Reveries

  8. mamakucing says:

    Ya…most of my friends don’t read much too. Hence when I speak to them regarding a book, all i got is a blank stare or “uh huh?”

  9. You’re right on! I love finding out about new books through the reviews I read and also seeing how others may have felt about a book that I’ve already read. Even with children and young adults who read, most of the people I know don’t read for pleasure.

Leave a Reply

