Teaser Tuesday

“The training of an apprentice geisha is an arduous path. However, this humble person is filled with admiration for those who are able to recast their suffering and become great artists. Some years ago while visiting Gion, it was my honor to view the spring dances and attend a party afterward at a teahouse, and the experience has left the deepest impression. It gives me some measure of satisfaction to know that a safe place in this world has been found for you, Chiyo, and that you will not be force to suffer through years of uncertainty.”
Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden (p.119 )

I’m really LOVING this book so far!! And I’ve been looking at some discussion questions as I go through it, to help me get more out of it.

|

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!

Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teaser
4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday

  1. I really enjoyed this book as well — glad to see you’re enjoying it, too!

  2. Paige says:

    This book has been on my shelf for quite awhile now. I really should find time to read it, especially after reading the teaser! =)

    • Kristie says:

      I’ve had this book for almost five years. I think I bought it shortly after I saw the movie, since I enjoyed the movie so much. So I decided I should finally read it. I have always been interested in those older Chinese and Japanese traditions, as described in historical fiction at least 🙂 I hope you enjoy it, whenever you decide to pick it up!

Leave a Reply

