Book Blogger Hop: Oct. 29-Nov. 1

“What is the one bookish thing you would love to have, no matter the cost?”

I have to say that I would just like to have a well-stocked library. You know, the sort with built-in bookshelves and leather-bound books. However, I don’t think I own one leather-bound book and they wouldn’t be appropriate for most of the books I like and would be interested in personally having. While I sometimes think it would look a little weird to have my books on wall-to-wall built-in bookshelves, those are the sorts of books everyone buys. I guess the preconceived image of a wonderful library are just old and don’t really exist that often in real life now 🙂

|

Or maybe I should organize them like this.

I think it’d be cool, but slightly impractical.

 

2 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop: Oct. 29-Nov. 1

  1. Michelle says:

    I’ve thought about arranging my books by color. But Ben won’t let me. And yes, slightly impractical.

  2. Kristie says:

    Just glancing at my bookshelves, it might not be a good idea anyway. I do not have a large variety of colors on my book bindings. Plus, if I did this, I couldn’t keep my series together 😦

    Lucky for me, if I ever decide to do this, Nick doesn’t care–he doesn’t read, especially any of the books I own (except Dan Brown). But trust me, I would prefer he read than to be able to arrange my books anyway I want.

Leave a Reply

