Booking Through Thursday: Skeletons

In honor of Halloween this weekend:

What reading skeletons do you have in your closet? Books you’d be ashamed to let people know you love? Addiction to the worst kind of (fill in cheesy genre here)? Your old collection of Bobbsey Twin Mysteries lovingly stored behind your “grown-up” books? You get the picture … come on, confess!

I honestly aren’t usually ashamed of anything I read. I don’t usually care what other people think about the books I read. If I actually did read romance novels, I would be slightly embarrassed when others could see–just from the cover–that I’m reading cheesy romances. But, as I don’t read romances, I don’t have that problem. I don’t mind admitting to reading or when people see that I read books such as The Mysterious Benedict Society series or other tween-aged books. Some of my favorite books are books I have loved since elementary school, which was over a decade ago. I’ll read Ella Enchanted any day, and not be bothered if people might see me reading it.

In short, I just don’t care what people think of the books I read and the books I love. Why should I? I bet those who would judge others by what they read most are the people who don’t even read a book a year 🙂 Or those who stick to purely the NYT best-selling lists…or Oprah’s Book Club haha

One thought on “Booking Through Thursday: Skeletons

  1. I agree, not ashamed of any books I’ve read.

Leave a Reply

