library booksale = very happy Kristie

Every so often–about twice a year, actually–my old library (the one I used to work at) has a book sale. It’s not exactly the library, but an organization from the library called Friends of the Library, that sets up and runs the book sale. But the books are from the library 🙂

Anyways, I had major success today. 13 books for $10 = a very happy Kristie 😀 😀 😀

Here’s a list of what I got (also seen in the photo above):

  • Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress by Dai Sijie
  • The Concubine’s Children by Denise Chong
  • Corelli’s Mandolin by Louis De Bernieres
  • Lost in Translations by Nicole Mones
  • One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
  • Waverly by Sir Walter Scott
  • The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne
  • Pygmalion and (adapted) My Fair Lady by Bernard Shaw
  • Blackbeard’s Ghost by Ben Stahl (already read, but would love to have on hand for a rainy day)
  • The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood (again, already read, but LOVE IT)
  • Girl in Hyacinth Blue by Susan Vreeland
  • Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry
  • The Left Hand of Darkness by Ursula Le Guin

Hopefully I can find some room on my bookshelves for these 😕 Most of them have been on my TBR list for a long time. The Ursula Le Guin was totally impetuous–I just know she’s highly liked in the sci-fi community, and I wanted to try some more sci-fi…so I just went with it haha

One thought on “library booksale = very happy Kristie

  1. Bina says:

    Library booksales are just fantastic! I want to try LeGuin, too, so hope you’ll convince me to finally try her 🙂

Leave a Reply

