Canadian Author Challenge: FINITO!

This year, I participated in a Canadian Author Challenge hosted by Jennifer @ Mrs. Q: Book Addict. I chose the lowest commitment level of reading: 3- Les Liseurs. I realize this might seem a little lazy, but I have two other challenges and another New Year’s Resolution for reading this year.

I HAVE COMPLETED THIS CHALLENGE!!

These are the books I’ve read:

  1. Life of Pi by Yann Martel (post about this here)
  2. The View from Castle Rock by Alice Munro (two posts about this: first post, second post)
  3. The Year of the Flood by Margaret Atwood (post about this here)

I’ve had a lot of fun with this challenge. Only The View from Castle Rock really gave me a picture of Canada, though. The other two didn’t have much to do with Canada. 😕 (Since I live very near Canada in the US, I already pretty much know Canada, but still…)

Unfortunately, The Virgin Cure by Ami McKay was one of the books I wanted to read for this challenge–but its publication date got pushed back so I have to wait until 2011 😦 But I have really been wanting to read another Anne book by LM Montgomery lately–I’ve read the first two already.

Leave a Reply

