what does dramamine have to do with reading?

As some of you might recall, I have mentioned a few times before that I cannot read in a car whilst it is moving. As a result, if I am a passenger, I am completely bored for the entire trip–especially if that trip is 6-7 hours, like my recent vacations. For one of my trips, I purchased Dramamine, a motion sickness pill to help with, obviously, motion sickness. I bought it in case I went out on the boat in the big lake (didn’t want to get sea sick!). But I didn’t use any of it.

So, on the way home, I decided I’d see if taking Dramamine allows me to read in the car and not feel sick. I officially, now, love Dramamine! It does let me read and I don’t feel any different than I normally do as a passenger. So, there are now more hours I can read while on vacation! You have no idea who excited this makes me 🙂

2 thoughts on “what does dramamine have to do with reading?

  1. Paige says:

    Dramamine is great! I take it on long car rides because I get very sick in vehicles, especially if I’m in the backseat. I’m impressed that you could read though because it always makes me sleep, even the non-drowsy kind.

    • Kristie says:

      I bought the less-drowsy kind and it did make me a little sleepy. But I usually can’t get comfortable in the car, so I just ignored my sleepiness and read 🙂

Leave a Reply

