July 2010 in Books

As I know I will not complete Life of Pi, my current read, in two days, I have decided to go ahead and sum up July in my reading life. Now, I have really skimped on my monthly summaries of what I have read. So I’m going to try to keep up with it from now on. I think I will also add the books I’ve added to by TBR list this month.

BOOKS READ IN JULY 2010

  • Island Beneath the Sea by Isabel Allende
  • Jennifer Government by Max Barry
  • The Secret River by Kate Grenville
  • Blackbeard’s Ghost by Ben Stahl
  • BSC: The Summer Before by Ann M. Martin

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

BOOKS ADDED TO TBR LIST

  • Mansfield Park and Mummies by Vera Nazarian (another JA spoof)
  • Stepford Wives by Ira Levin
  • Keeping Corner by Kashmira Sheth
  • The Year of the Flood by Margaret Atwood (for my Canadian Author Challenge)
  • Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys (has to do with Jane Eyre)
  • The Extraordinary Education of Nicholas Benedict by Trenton Lee Stewart (not due out for a couple of years, but a much-anticipated prequel to a beloved series 🙂 )
Leave a Reply

