Don’t you hate it when a book just isn’t that good?

I started reading Carpentaria by Alexis Wright last week. I am sad to report I just couldn’t get into the book. I only got about 60 pages into it in about a week, and that is not because I was busy–it was because I wasn’t interested in it and couldn’t read it for long. Plus, I kept getting confused. So I returned it to the library and am back to Square #1 on my Aussie Author Challenge.

However, I have requested two Aussie-authored novels from the library and impatiently await their arrival:

Jennifer Government by Max Barry

The Secret River by Kate Grenville

As a result of returning Carpentaria, I moved onto the next book from the library: Around the World with Auntie Mame by Patrick Dennis (pseud.). If you look a few posts back, I absolutely adored Auntie Mame, so this sequel seemed like a good book to start after being disappointed in another book 🙂

Leave a Reply

