my new library

I forgot to mention that I have been to my new library since I moved. Some of you might remember that I worked for my previous library for about 3.5 years. So I was a bit apprehensive to see what my new library is like.
I have to admit, I LOVE IT!! It’s considerably smaller than my old one as this is a branch. But I love how the requests on hold for me to pick up are on a shelf where I can get them myself. Also, I learned they have a self-checkout, like some stores. My old library you had to get your holds from the circulation desk and there was no self-checkout. Plus, the interlibrary loan network this library is in is better–more stuff to check out and quicker with filling requests.

One thought on “my new library

  1. I hope you are really enjoying the move. I remember how excited I was. Before you know it, you’ll be married!

Leave a Reply

