new audiobook :o)

As some of you might recall, I have a long commute to the school where I student teach–it’s about a 40-minute drive. So, I took up the advantage of the audiobook and have listened to a few great ones this year while commuting: The Host by Stepheneie Meyer and Her Fearful Symmetry by Audrey Niffenegger. I have just started a new audiobook, The Swan Thieves by Elizabeth Kostova. I really enjoyed actually reading The Historian by Kostova a few years ago and, like that, The Swan Thieves is rather a long book. So it makes the perfect audiobook for commutes.

I can’t put my finger on the reason why I’m really likeing this so far, since nothing much has happened in the first 9 chapters. But I’m intrigued!

On another note, Remarkable Creatures is getting better, so I’m very happy about that 🙂

PS- This audiobook has a full cast reading it, which I really like. And the narrator, for the most part up til this point, is read by Treat Williams–he has such a soothing voice 😀

2 thoughts on “new audiobook :o)

  1. I tried to read The Historian and couldn’t get through it. I read about half of it and put it aside. I’m not sure if i’d like this one either.

  2. Kristie says:

    This one isn’t really like The Historian so far. It’s not as fast paced as The Historian (which I liked about it) and I like it just the same. But the topic is totally different–no crazy theories yet.

Leave a Reply

