Wicked!

Around a year ago I read Wicked by Gregory Maguire. I read it after the musical came out and I had heard the soundtrack numerous times ๐Ÿ™‚ I have never seen the play, but I finally get to see it tonight!! Of course, it’s not the Broadway cast or anything. But nevertheless. I’m going with a few girlfriends, so it should be super fun.

I have heard from a lot of people that have already seen this production that it is terrific. And I really assume it is super. When I read the book, I could tell that the play was happier–the book is pretty dark. And I could tell where many of the differences were in the book just from the songs. But I’m anxious to see these differences myself ๐Ÿ˜€

3 thoughts on “Wicked!

  1. Bina says:

    Hope you had a blast! I saw this last year in the West End and was completely blown away! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Kristie says:

    Thanks! I did enjoy it :o) It was AMAZING!! The sets and the cast were awesome. I would totally go see it again, except today is its last day where I saw it. But it was definitely worth the money I paid for it.

Leave a Reply

