moving out

I know I haven’t written on here in awhile, but I have been SOOO busy the past couple of months with my student teaching. However, I am reading Wuthering Heights for RBC discussion and I am really liking it so far. Sure, I have to add a chapter or two every day to my Daily To-Do list to make sure I keep up, but I like the story despite that.

In about a month, I will finally be moved out. Nick and I already have an apartment but, because I have no income, I still live at home.  Home is closer to where I student teach and I feel bad mooching off of Nick since he pays for everything at the apartment.

Anyways, I am slowly moving my stuff out of my house, into the apartment. What I packed today: MY BOOKS! It makes me sad that I only have enough books to fill up one shelf, but what can ya do? 🙂 I need to buy more when I have the money haha Maybe, in the future, I should try to buy at least one a month, or something. That’s not too much, right?

3 thoughts on “moving out

  1. Bina says:

    That´s quite life-changing, the phase you´re in now! Good luck with everything 🙂 You could go second-hand book hunting, that way you can buy more books quickly and not spend too much.

  2. Michelle says:

    How exciting! And yes, you need to purchase more books. 🙂

  3. I know exactly what it’s like. It was so excited to finally move on our own and plan our wedding. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

