first book purchase of 2010

Only a few days ago–3 to be exact–I order from Amazon.com the following:

  • All Quiet on the Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque
  • The Betrayal of the Blood Lily by Lauren Willig
  • America’s Test Kitchen Family Cookbook (1200 recipes!!)

Today, I received them! I was amazed. I didn’t think I would get them so soon. But I am so happy! I have reasons for getting these books–I hardly ever buy books on a whim now. AQotWF was purchased because it is a great historical fiction about trench warfare–I’m actually using an excerpt from it in my WWI unit at school next week. Betrayal of the Blood Lily is the 5th installment in my favorite series–therefore, I always buy them…it’s my series 🙂 And the cookbook is because Nick and I have our own apartment now and we need something like that–it’s a really nice cookbook, with a bunch of normal recipes (nothing to froofy or hard).

It’s sort of sad how excited I am to have these books…but I don’t care 😀

FYI, Betrayal of the Blood Lily was published in 2010. Therefore, I can use it for my 2010 resolution to read at least 5 books published in 2010.

Leave a Reply

