only 5 more days!!

There are only five more days until Lauren Willig‘s newest installment in her Pink Carnation series is released: The Betrayal of the Blood Lily.

I know that I will not have time to read it as soon as I get it. I will probably speed my way through Bel Canto by Ann Patchett for RBC so that I don’t have to read both at the same time 😀 But I have pre-ordered it from Amazon.com and can’t wait…

I love that Lauren is posting mini-challenges on her website for every day that leads up to the book’s release. They’re fun little challenges and she’s giving away prizes such as autographed copies of her previous books, audiobook versions, etc.

I don’t think I’ve ever been this excited for a book to be released 😀 😀 Except maybe HP7, which was a bust (I dislike HP7 very much).

And this counts for one of my 2010 Resolutions: “Read at least 5 books published in 2010”

Leave a Reply

